Films for viewing

“The whole of life is just like watching a film. Only it’s as though you always get in ten minutes after the big picture has started, and no-one will tell you the plot, so you have to work it out all yourself from the clues.”
Terry Pratchett, Moving Pictures

Isn’t that true? You have to work out the plot of your existence here on earth. Life has all the elements of a good movie: romance, comedy, thrills, mystery and even a bit of science fiction!

Which brings me to ask: what kinds of films do you like? Are you into adventure, science fiction, thrillers, mysteries, romance, or comedy? I’m a big fan of murder mysteries. I try to guess what will happen in the end and sometimes I get it right! Other times I’m surprised by the conclusion. Action-packed adventure movies are another favorite. Sometimes they can be a bit too tense for me, but I enjoy them anyway!

I’ve chosen a number of films for viewing during the course but I would like to know what most of the class likes. Feel free to share the title of your favorite and why you chose it. When you post your comment, please use only your first or last name (not both) so I have a clue to your identity. ~~LMM

dracula-movie-poster

9 thoughts on “Films for viewing

    • My favorite movie is The Breakfast Club. The reason i like that movie is because its a problem that most teenagers have in high school, stereotypes.

  1. My favorite movie is Forrest Gump because it has a lot of messages. I also like the movies of Sandra Bullock and movies that are made of the problems of high school kids like Sixteen Candles and The Breakfast Club.

Leave a Reply

